Sign Up Log In
Core Features Forms Email Editor Subscribers Analytics
Maildroppa App logo

My Subscription

On the My Subscription page you can see which plan you are currently subscribed to. You will also see how many subscribers you currently have, including both confirmed and unsubscribed subscribers.

If you are subscribed to a Premium plan, you will see when the next payment is due and how much it is.

Changing Your Subscription

Each plan option has a set limit for the number of subscribers supported. We will send you an email when you reach 95% of your subscriber limit. When you reach your plan limit, you will not be able to add subscribers until you upgrade your plan or delete some existing subscribers.

If you import subscribers from a CSV file that exceeds your plan's limit, your account will be paused and you will not be able to add more subscribers or send and receive emails with Maildroppa. To continue using your account, you will need to upgrade to a plan that supports the number of subscribers on your list, or delete subscribers until you are within the limits of your current plan.

Whether you want to upgrade or downgrade, you can easily change your existing Maildroppa plan at any time. To do so, click the Change Plan button on the My Subscription page.

On the next page, you can choose between the Free and the Premium plan. If you want to switch to a premium plan, use the slider to select the maximum number of subscribers you need. When you have made your selection, click Select.

If you have not entered your billing address before, you will be prompted to enter it now.

In the last step you will see a preview of the changes taking effect when you switch to the new plan. If you have not entered your credit card before and have switched to a premium plan, you will need to enter your credit card details on this page also. Click Buy Now to complete the plan switch.

Upgrading Your Plan

If you upgrade your plan during your billing cycle, your new billing cycle will start straight away and you will receive credit for the unused time on your previous plan. This credit is put towards your new plan payment.

For example (VAT not included): let's say you are on a Premium Plan at $14 per month and you wish to upgrade to a plan option costing $38 per month, exactly halfway through your billing cycle. We would charge you a discounted fee of $31.00 for the first month of your new subscription, calculated as follows:

  • New Premium Plan monthly fee ($38) minus half a month of fees paid for the unused days on your existing Premium Plan ($14/2): $38 - $7.00 = $31.00

  • You will then be charged $38 per month from the next billing cycle.

Downgrading Your Plan

When downgrading to a cheaper plan option during your billing cycle, you will receive a credit to your account that will be used to cover all or part of your future plan payments, until the credit runs out.

When this happens, we will automatically begin charging you the monthly fee for your new plan.

If at any stage your remaining credit only covers part of a monthly fee, it will be deducted from your payment for that month.

For example: you are on our Premium Plan at $38 per month, and you wish to downgrade to a cheaper Plan option at $14 per month, exactly halfway through your billing cycle. Your credit would cover the plan payment in your first billing cycle for your new plan option. You would then only pay a portion of the fee in the second billing cycle. From the third billing cycle you would pay the full subscription fee for your new Premium Plan. This is calculated as follows:

  • Credit for half a month unused on your existing Premium Plan ($38 / 2) = $19.00

  • Billing Cycle 1: Credit minus new plan fee ($19.00 - $14.00) = $5.00 remaining credit

  • Billing Cycle 2: New plan fee minus remaining credit ($14.00 - $5.00) = $9.00 fee payable

  • Billing Cycle 3: Full new plan fee = $14

If you decide to downgrade to Maildroppa's Free Plan, the change will take place with immediate effect.

No refunds will be provided when downgrading from a Premium Plan to a Free Plan.

To continue using your Premium Plan until the end of your current billing cycle, you have two options:

  1. Cancel your subscription, then downgrade to the Free Plan just before your Premium Plan cancellation takes effect at the end of your billing cycle.

  2. Cancel your Premium subscription and use it until the end of the current subscription period. When your subscription is terminated, sign up anew for the Free Plan.

Canceling Your Account

If you want to cancel your account, you can do so by clicking on the link on the bottom of the page.

On the next page, choose a reason for canceling your subscription and click the Cancel Account button.

Cancellations will take effect at the end of your current billing cycle. If you are a Free Plan user, or if you cancel during a trial period, your account will be closed immediately.

Close Subscribe to our email Newsletter

to receive updates on the latest news, tutorials and special offers

Close Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to our email newsletter to receive updates on the latest news, tutorials and special offers

undefined Happy subscribers